Amazon customer reviews for uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Case for iPad 2

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Best style, solid build quality, and very good price, August 2, 2011,August 2, 2011
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

Style: 5 stars
It’s super-thin, and the whole keyboard case is made with aluminum alloy, not like the Logitech model, which uses plastic on the front panel. This one is more high-end looking.

Quality: 4.5 stars
Very solid. Getting close to Apple’s product, but you cannot treat it as an Apple product. If Apple comes though with this product, they will charge you at least $150 (I bought an Apple wireless mouse for $80).

Price: 5+ stars
$49.99 directly from the Android Tablet Best factory is the best deal. They can afford this price because they sell it directly to us, so there is no need to pay the middle man.

Things to Pay Attention To:

1. This is not a standard keyboard . Since it has to fit the size of iPad , the keyboard is slightly smaller than a standard keyboard. Since it also has to serve as an iPad 2 case, the edge of the keyboard cannot be flat. You need to get used to it. You can buy a standard keyboard and a case to carry with your iPad , however, I don’t :) . You may feel the space bar is too close to the edge.

2. The keyboard comes with a USB cable. You don’t need a separate charger, you just plug this cable into your iPad 2 charger to charge the keyboard. The cable is at the bottom of the packaging. You won’t see it from the outside. You have to open the box from the bottom to get to it.

5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy,December 13, 2011
By
Topaz M Bott (Secaucus, NJ) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

This product is everything expectd. The battery outlasts the ipad. It just works!!!
Now I only carry my laptop when I am leaving for a trip. Running around my ipad is all I need.

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars uPlay Wireless Keyboard ,November 2, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

This keyboard was a great purchase, and I am happy with the quality for the money that I paid. The only negative about the product is the lip surrounding the keyboard that allows it to act as a case when you close it up. The lip makes it a bit difficult to type, restricting hand movement if you are used to resting your palms on a surface when you type. This does take time to become better accostomed to.

 

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars Slim & Easy to Use,October 31, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

This keyboard is nice. It’s slim and can attach to the iPad. I didn’t care for the fact that I can’t have a case on the iPad (because it doesn’t fit together and it does’t sit in the dock. Other then that it’s simple to use, large enough buttons that I don’t hit the wrong ones. It’s formatted like a MAC keyboard so the options and things are in the same place. 1 charge has lasted me a little over 2 weeks and it’s still charged. I use the iPad and keyboard 2-3 times a day.

 

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars Great overall keyboard.,October 29, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

Pros: What you would expect from any product you buy. The description matches the product for the most part.

Cons: could be manufactured better. Some of the keys are not properly aligned.

Other than that it’s really light and it does not have a significant or even noticeable lag.

Good product

 

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard review,October 26, 2011
By
Kristen (LITTLETON, CO, US) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

I really dont write a ton of reviews however I really agonized over the decision to buy this particular keyboard so I wanted to leave some feedback.

A couple things right off the bat -
- This will take at least three weeks to get to you. Neither good nor bad, just a heads up.
- The keyboard is very small, however after looking at pictures of other keyboards, it is a consistent size with the rest. I have never used a netbook before, however I would imagine this is what size the keyboard would be. Again, neither good nor bad, just a heads up.
- The blue tooth is both good and bad. The connection was extremely easy. Typing is responsive about 98% of the time, the other 2% there is a slight lag or you need to re-type. I cant be sure if this is just me getting used to the keyboard or if it is the bluetooth itself (I suspect that latter).

Overall it is a very slick design and seems well put together. Some other reviews mentioned issues with the keyboard keys, I have had no such issues. It seems very solid. It has some nice options such as a home button, volume adjustment, and screen brightness adjustment. It is fully functional with a control, alt, and tab keys. The iPad itself sits very nicely and snug in the product. You can move around somewhat and it does not feel or seem like the iPad is loose or may fall.

Overall if you want a keyboard I would recommend. I would at the least go over to a store and check out a netbook keyboard to make sure the size is what you have in mind. A reminder that any bluetooth keyboard will connect to the iPad. I bring that up because you could get a full size keyboard as long as your iPad will stand up in its case. However if you want a keyboard that is specifically designed for your iPad, this really is a pretty good option.

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars One piece,October 24, 2011
By
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

I was a little unclear on how this worked, and was expecting two pieces. It is one piece and snaps on to the iPad and does a very nice job of protecting it and positioning it for use. The keyboard took a little adjustment from my “real” laptop, but the only thing that consistently gives me problems is the right shift key, which is very small and I have to hit it accurately. That is a inconvenience and over time I’ll get it. GREAT addition and I couldn’t make this a travel computer without the keyboard. LOVE IT.

 

5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly!,October 21, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

It connects easily… Holds up the ipad with ease and is easy to use.
I like that is closes shut too. I recommend this to anyone buying an ipad keyboard.

 

4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use and set up,October 16, 2011
By
Tamara L. Hale (Ft. Lauderdale, FL United States) – See all my reviews
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

Great quality. i prefer to type on a keyboard for long emails, and this is a nice compact, lightweight, accessory that doesnt take up any more room than the ipad itself. i love that it protects my ipad screen when put away/not in use. It was a cinch to set up and get started. Recommended if you want a small, portable keyboard.

 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive!,October 8, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

I have to admit I was a little skeptical about the reviews, but that changed once I set it up and that was a breeze. It looks right, feels right and types well. I put it along with the Ipad in a leather sleeve for travel and that’s all I need. Super light.

 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Great keyboard case for the iPad 2,October 8, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

Looked extensively for a keyboard case that fit the style of the iPad 2 (clean lines, thin, no weird buckles, logos, etc.) and this fit the bill while being a lot less expensive than the Logitech case of similar design. Viewing angle works well for me, the keyboard is comfortable and it fits well with the iPad. While some of the other Bluetooth keyboard cases have part of the cover extending below the keyboard, which I don’t happen to like, this design allows me to pretty much create a netbook-looking configuration. Suits my need well, priced competitively against the Logitech keyboard cover and it arrived quickly. All good!

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price!!,October 7, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

I received this about about two weeks ago ( shipping took about 2-3 weeks it could have been faster but it got here on the time specified). I just got an Ipad because the school I go to every kid gets one cause our school’s curriculum is on it now and I really enjoy using this for typing notes and papers. It makes it a lot easier to stay ahead with all that. The material is top notch too, the first day i used this i dropped it on my concrete driveway on the way to my car, by accident of course and there wasn’t any damage to my Ipad just a small ding on the case (I don’t recommend trying this though). The battery life on this beast is insane! left it on for 4 days by accident and it’s still going strong. Only downside for me was that the keys are shifted over a little compared to a larger keyboard because of how small this thing is but you will get use to it. All in all I think this is a solid accessory for an Ipad and you can’t beat the price and I would recommend this to anyone.

 

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome,September 28, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

Very nice seller!! Very good product!
Better than Zagg or Logitec!
You should get it, if you are looking find nice keyboard for ipad2.
Thx

 

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product,September 26, 2011
Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
This review is from: uPlay(TM) Wireless Keyboard and Aluminum Case for iPad 2 (Personal Computers)

I just received the case today and i must say, the quality is much better than i was anticipating. i am actually using it to type this review. One down side to the product is, when the ipad is facing down in the case position, it is kind of difficult to pull it out to use. But I can get over that and with time, it will probably get better. Overall, I am very happy and got it very soon from across the country. I would suggest purchasing this item!

 

 

Comments are closed.